Building Two-Way Bridges:
A Conversation about Gender and Science

Sponsored by The Greater Philadelphia Women's Studies Consortium
(with support from the Center for Science in Society at Bryn Mawr College and Serendip)

LIST OF SEMINAR PARTICIPANTS

Rebecca Alpert Women's StudiesTemple University ralpert@nimbus.temple.edu
Michelle Anderson Law School Villanova University anderson@law.villanova.edu
Deb Bergstrand Math Swarthmore College dbergst1@swarthmore.edu
Audre Brokes Philosophy, Gender Studies St. Joseph's University brokes@sju.edu
Amy Bug Physics Swarthmore College abug1@swarthmore.edu
Sharon Burgmayer Chemistry Bryn Mawr College sburgmay@brymawr.edu
Anne Dalke English, Feminist and Gender Studies Bryn Mawr College adalke@brynmawr.edu
Sara Davis Psychology, Women's Studies Rosemont sdavis@rosemont.edu
Julia Ericksen Sociology, Women's Studies Temple University Julia@Temple.edu
Steve Fifield Biology, Science Education University of Delaware Fifield@udel.edu
Susan Gans Psychology West Chester University sgans@wcupa.edu
Samanta Glazier Chemistry Bryn Mawr College sglazier@brynmawr.edu
Paul Grobstein Biology, Center for Science in Society Bryn Mawr College pgrobste@brynmawr.edu
Rachel Hall Math St. Joseph's University rhall@sju.edu
Peggy Hollyday Biology Bryn Mawr College mhollyda@brynmawr.edu
Judy Hough-Goldstein Entomology University of Delaware jhough@udel.edu
Tomomi Kinukawa History of Science Bryn Mawr College tkinukaw@brymawr.edu
Lisa Kirschenbaum History West Chester University lkirschenb@wcupa.edu
Demie Kurz Women's Studies University of Pennsylvania dkurz@sas.upenn.edu
Debbie Mahlstedt Psychology West Chester University dmahlstedt@wcupa.edu
Jeanne Marecek Psychology,Women's Studies Swarthmore College jmarece1@swarthmore.edu
Tia Newhall Computer Science Swarthmore College newhall@cs.swarthmore.edu
Annette OšConnor Biology La Salle University oconnor@lasalle.edu
Jo Parker English, Gender Studies St. Joseph's University jparker@sju.edu
Jacqueline Pastis Women's Studies, Religion La Salle University pastis@lasalle.edu
Gail Pohlhaus Religion, Women's Studies Villanova University gaile.pohlhaus@villanova.edu
Jessica Schiffman Women's Studies University of Delaware jesss@udel.edu
Jean Smolen Chemistry Saint Joseph's University jsmolen@sju.edu
Miriam Solomon Philosophy Temple University msolomon@temple.edu
Laura Toran Geology Temple University ltoran@nimbus.temple.edu



Home | Calendar | About | Getting Involved | Groups | Initiatives | Bryn Mawr Home | Serendip Home

Director: Liz McCormack -
emccorma@brynmawr.edu | Faculty Steering Committee | Secretary: Lisa Kolonay
© 1994- , by Center for Science in Society, Bryn Mawr College and Serendip

Last Modified: Wednesday, 02-May-2018 10:51:27 CDT